The second paid fighter pack for The King of Fighters

The second paid fighter pack for The King of Fighters XV goes on sale next week

Japanese publisher and developer SNK Corporation announced the exact release date for the Team South Town Additional Character Pack for their fighting game The King of Fighters XV.

    Image Credit: SNK Corporation

Image Credit: SNK Corporation

Recall Team South Town consists of Geese Howard, Billy Kane and Ryuji Yamazaki from the Fatal Fury series. The set was unveiled in February this year and was scheduled to premiere in May.

Team South Town has been revealed to go on sale on May 17th for all The King of Fighters XV target platforms. DJ station in game same day fill up Tracks from The King of Fighters Neowave.

The first character pack (Team Garou) for The King of Fighters XV was released on March 17th and included Rock Howard, Gato and B. Janet. The third set is expected in the summer and the fourth in the fall.

The King of Fighters XV debuted on February 17th on PC (Steam, Microsoft Store, Epic Games Store), PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X and S. In mid-April, the game received a free update featuring the character Omega Rugal and the boss challenge mode.

About the author

Alan Foster

Alan Foster covers computers and games and all the news in the gaming industry.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment