Korean T1 became the winner of the World Championship the

Korean T1 became the winner of the World Championship, the most important League of Legends tournament of the year, for the fourth time

The League of Legends World Championship ended a few hours ago. In the final match, Korean team T1 defeated Weibo Gaming 3-0 and earned $445,000. The silver award winners received $333,000.

    Image source: Forbes.com

Image source: Forbes.com

The Koreans from T1 managed to beat ID Gaming and LNG Esports on the way to the final. It is curious that last year the underdogs of the DRX team managed to beat T1 with a score of 3:2. Last year’s final was memorable as the cup was won by the team that started the championship with a play-in.

T1 wins the League of Legends World Championship for the fourth time, but with different lineups. The only player to represent the team at all World Championships was Lee “Faker” Sang-hyeok. He helped T1 win the grand finals in 2013, 2015, 2016 and now 2023.

The 2023 World Cup took place in South Korea from November 10th to 19th. During this period, 22 teams competed for a $2.225 million fund. Third and fourth place went to Bilibili Gaming and JD Gaming respectively – both teams earned $178,000.

About the author

Alan Foster

Alan Foster covers computers and games and all the news in the gaming industry.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment