Blizzard has announced another Beta of Diablo IV this

Blizzard has announced another “Beta” of Diablo IV – this is your last chance to try the game before release

If you didn’t have the time or patience to explore Diablo IV during the March Open Beta, here’s good news: Blizzard Entertainment Trains another (now final) public test of the game ahead of its June release.

    Image Credit: Blizzard Entertainment

Image Credit: Blizzard Entertainment

Tests will take place from May 12 (22:00 UTC) to May 14 (22:00 UTC) on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and S. They promise cross-play and transfer of progress between all platforms and local co-op (split screen) on consoles.

The test is intended to test the performance of Diablo IV servers and is available to all. No Xbox Live Gold or PS Plus subscription is required to play on consoles, but will be required after release to access some online features.

The content of the May beta is identical to the March beta: prologue and first act, the Shattered Heights zone, five classes (barbarian, druid, necromancer, rogue, wizard) and world boss Ashava (available on the 13th and 14th every three hours). after 7:00 p.m.).

There will be differences: the hero is allowed to evolve only up to level 20 (vs. level 25), the probability of obtaining legendary items is similar to when it was released, the assembly includes all the improvements based on the results of the last ” Beta” . Characters will not carry over to the full game.

Defeating Ashava on a level 20 character grants you the Ashava Roar Mount trophy (see above). In addition, players will have an opportunity to earn rewards from the March Beta – two ranks and a decorative item “Beta the Wolf Cub Backpack”.

Diablo IV is out on PC (, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and S on June 6th, but unlocks on June 2nd for Premium Edition buyers. Previously, the game went to gold, so no transfers are expected.

About the author

Alan Foster

Alan Foster covers computers and games and all the news in the gaming industry.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment